Mississippi DUI Lawyer
2nd, 3rd or 4th DUI Charges
If you have been convicted of two or more DUI charges and are facing charges on a subsequent arrest, you may be dealing with very harsh consequences if convicted. Mississippi laws do not deal lightly with repeat offenders who have multiple DUI offenses within the past five years. If you are convicted of DUI for the third time in five years, you will be charged with a
felony DUI, even though no one was injured in an accident. You can expect fines of between $2000 to $5000 along with a prison term of one to five years. Provided there were no injuries involved, your sentence can be served at a county jail. Mississippi law does not allow for any suspension of minimum sentences for multiple offense charges. Your driver's license will also be suspended for five years, without the ability to apply for any hardship exception.
You will likely face a court ordered diagnostic assessment for alcohol and drug issues and your vehicle will be impounded. If you share your vehicle with another family member, you may be required to attach an Ignition Interlock device. These are very serious charges that will require a
Mississippi DUI lawyer to help represent you. Facing prison time and loss of your driving privileges for years can severely affect your life. Having a strong legal counsel to fight for your rights will assist in providing you a chance to lessen the consequences.
Contact a Mississippi DUI Attorney From Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC
At Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC, we strongly believe you are entitled to the best defense that we can present for you. Our legal staff will work hard to investigate all the evidence held against you and fight to get it dismissed. With 15 years of experience helping the residents of the Gulf Coast and South Mississippi, we have the knowledge you need for a strong defense against your DUI charges. We encourage you tocontact Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC to discuss your best legal options.