Mississippi DUI Lawyer
Charged with a second DUI?
If you have had a prior DUI conviction and you are stopped again for another possible DUI, you face harsher penalties than for the first time you were convicted. Mississippi law is unforgiving when it comes to repeat offenders, and you will need a strong and effective
Mississippi DUI attorney by your side to protect your rights and fight your charges.
Anyone convicted of a second offense DUI within five years of the first one can expect to be fined $600 to $1500. You will also be incarcerated for a minimum of five days, but depending on the circumstances of your arrest, could be in prison for up to one year. You will be required to perform community service for at least ten days, but this could stretch out for up to one year. Your license will also be suspended for a period of two years.
Depending on the seriousness of your charges, you may even have to forfeit your car, which will be impounded. However, if this adversely affects someone else in your family, you may be required to install an Ignition Interlock Device in your vehicle, which will measure your alcohol level each time you go to use your vehicle
DUI Attorney for the Gulf Coast
Facing second offense DUI charges is a serious matter and requires you have the skilled and knowledgeable DUI lawyers from Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC by your side. Having helped thousands of individuals in Mississippi with their DUI problems, we are confident we can help you with yours. Contact a Mississippi DUI lawyer today to discuss your case.