Mississippi DUI Lawyer
Gulfport DUI Attorney Miller & Miller Attorney Profiles DUI FAQ Case Results Contact Us
DUI
Blood and Breath Tests
Breathalyzer Refusal
DUI Expungements
DUI Overview
Felony DUI
Field Sobriety Test
First Offense DUI
Ignition Interlock
Mississippi DUI Defense
Multiple Offense
Second Offense DUI
SR22 Insurance
Traffic Tickets
Underage DUI
Unlawful Police Stops
Links
In the Media
Mississippi Criminal Attorney
Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC

Mississippi DUI Attorney

DUI Charges When Underage

Mississippi has harsh penalties for anyone convicted of driving under the influence while under the age of 21. If you are under 21 and have blood alcohol content (BAC) of over .08%, the same penalties apply to you as those 21 and older, including possible loss of your license, jail time and penalties. If you are driving with a BAC between .02% and .08%, however, the court will apply the following sanctions:

  • First Offense: The first conviction under 21 is punished with a $250 fine and a 90 day suspension of the driver's license. The court will also order attendance at an Alcohol Safety Program. At the court's discretion, a Victim Impact Panel may also be assigned.
  • Second Offense: The second conviction results in a fine of up to $500 and a one year suspension of the driver's license.
  • Third Offense in Five Years: If you have three offenses under the age of 21, the court will impose a $1,000 fine and suspend your license for two years or until you are 21 - whichever is longer.

As you can see, even one drink as an underage driver can possibly result in severe penalties if convicted. It becomes even more crucial to have a Mississippi DUI lawyer from Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC working for you in order to avoid you not only losing your license, but having a DUI conviction on your record for years, affecting your insurance bills, job prospects and even scholarship opportunities.

Defending You Against DUI Charges in Mississippi

Even though the standards used to judge a minor as being intoxicated are lower, the same defense strategies can still be used to challenge an underage DUI arrest. Any evidence gathered against you will be carefully scrutinized for possible challenge in your DUI case. Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC has helped thousands of individuals with their DUI case and knows the best techniques and strategies to get the best outcome for your case. If you are being charged with DUI and are under the age of 21, contact Mississippi DUI attorneys Miller & Miller Attorneys at Law, PLLC to find out your legal options.

Click here to read some of our recent DUI case results.
Contact Us




2701 24th Avenue, Gulfport, MS 39501

Attorney Web Design

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

*Jackson County Office: 1633 Jackson Ave, Pascagoula, MS 39567
*Harrison County Office: 1317 Suite D 24th Avenue, Gulfport, MS 39501
*George County Office: 5144 Main Street, Lucedale, MS 39452